Calendar

Wild Food Walks and Events 2019

 

Immerse yourself in nature,  find and taste amazing wild food…..

All walks are weather dependent and subject to a minimum no of 4.
They need to be booked at 087 6877890

 January   2019

Wed. 9th Jan. 12 noon                                             WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS
Sat. 12th Jan. 10.30am                                       Wild Food Walk meet at Moy Hill Community Garden

Tues.22nd Jan 11.30am        Spring tide             WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS

Thurs.24th Jan 12.15pm       Spring tide             WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS

 Sat.     26th Jan  2.00pm                                          WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS


February 2019

Tues. 5th Feb.11.00am          Spring tide             WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS

Thurs.7th Feb.12noon           Spring tide             WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS

Sat.9th Feb.1pm                                                           WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS

Sat. 16th  Feb.12 noon                                 Wild Food Walk meet at Moy Hill Community     Garden

Wed  20th Feb 11.30 to 1.30 pm                             Seasonal Seaweed Workshop.Places limited.

                                                                                            Moy Community Hall. Cost. €30. Details here.

Thurs.21st Feb.   11.30am    Spring Tide              WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS  

Sat.23rd Feb.    1.pm              Spring Tide              WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS


March 2019

Thurs. 7 th March   11.30am    Spring Tide        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Sat. 9th March 12 noon            Spring Tide           Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Tues.12th March  1.30 pm    Cancelled Due to the weather    Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Sat.16th March 3.30pm                                             Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Fri.22nd March                                                       Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Sat.23rd March 1o am Hotel Doolin    Wild Food Walk inc. Seaweed  Doolin Surf Fest

Wed. March 27th  11.30 to 1.30pm                       Seasonal Seaweed Workshop.Places limited.

                                                                                           Moy Community Hall. Cost. €30. Details here.


April  2019

Sat. 6th   April  12 noon      Spring  Tide                Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Sun 7th  April    1pm            Spring  Tide                 Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Wednesday 10th April   2.30pm                                Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Sunday 21st April 12.30pm    Spring  Tide            Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Wed.   24th April 11.30am to 1.30pm                     Seasonal Seaweed Workshop.Places limited.

                                                                                            Moy Community Hall. Cost. €30. Details here.


                                                                  

MAY  2019

 
Sunday  5 th May      12 noon   Spring Tide         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Sat and Sunday   11th to 12th  May                    Burren Slow Food Festival   
                                                                                        Theme is ”Salmon and Seaweed”  details to follow.
Sunday 19th May   12 noon        Spring Tide         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds  
Tuesday   21st May   1 pm            Spring Tide         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Friday 24th May       3pm                                           Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
 

June 2019

Sunday 2nd June 11am                                           Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Thursday 6th June     1pm         Spring Tide        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Wed 19th June                                                           Seaweed Cook up and supper, details to follow.

Thursday 20th June  1.30pm      Spring Tide        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Friday     21st June     2pm  Mid Summer Wild Food Walk and Picnic and cook up on the Beach!

Sunday 23rd June      3pm                                         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

Sunday 30th June     10am                                      Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds

 

 
                                                              

 July 2019

Sunday 1 July 1pm                                  Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds
Friday 13th July   11.30am                      Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 15th July 1pm                                   Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Góilín Beach
Wed 25th 10.30am                                 Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Góilín Beach
Sunday 29th 12.30pm                                    Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Góilín Beach
 

August


September

 
 

     

October 2019

Sunday the 27th October        The 8th Burren Food Fayre,

The pavilion, Lisdoonvarna,      Co.Clare. details here


November


Private walks can be arranged by contacting me at 087 6877890.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.