Calendar

Wild Food Walks and Events 2017


Immerse yourself in nature,  find and taste amazing wild food…..

 

Wild Food Walks List



 

JANUARY

 

Saturday 28th Jan. 11 am              WILD FOOD TASTER WALK/ SEAWEEDS  meet at Barrtrá Restaurant
Sunday 29th Jan.  11.30am            WILD FOOD TASTER WALK/ SEAWEEDS  meet at Barrtrá Restaurant

FEBRUARY

Sunday 12th Feb. 11.30 am              WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS meet at Barrtrá Restaurant
Saturday 18th  Feb.2pm                   WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS meet at Barrtrá Restaurant
Sunday 26th Feb. 10.30am              WILD FOOD TASTER WALK SEAWEEDS meet at Barrtrá Restaurant

MARCH

Sunday  5th March    2.30 pm          Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 12th  March  10.30 am         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 19th  March  1pm                   Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 26th  March  10.30am         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant

APRIL

Saturday 8th April  10am                 Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restauran
Sunday  9th   April  10.30 am          Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sat. 15th April  1 pm                            Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
 Sun 23rd April 10am                         Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
                                                                  
Sunday 30th April  WILD KITCHEN FOOD STALL AT THE CLARE GARDEN FESTIVAL, ENNIS.
                                                                   GREAT FAMILY FUN DAY   claregardenfestival

MAY

Sunday   7th      May    10 am              Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday   28th May   12.30 pm          Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
 

JUNE

Friday 9th   June 11am                           Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant

Thursday 15th June              Bike Week Event.  Wild Food Cycle and BBQ. 
                                                  Join Oonagh from Wild Kitchen and Roisin Garvey for a Bike Safety Training and Foraging Cycle and BBQ for bike week 2017.
                                                 
Booking essential, 0876877890.

Sunday 25th  June 11.30 am                Local Seaweed foraging and cookery demo with Irish Seed Savers Association
Friday 30th  June   3.30pm                Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant

 July 

Sunday 9th July 11.30am                     Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Tuesday 11th July 12 noon                  Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 16th July 3.30 pm                  Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 23rd July 11am                        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaura
Sunday 30th  July 3.30pm                 Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant

August

Sunday 6th August 10.30am              Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Tuesday 8th August  11.30                  Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Friday 11th August 1pm                        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 13th August 2.30pm               Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 20th August   11am to 1pm    Wild Food Walk ,         Heritage week,  Lisdoonvarna    details to follow
Tuesday 22nd August                            From the Mountain to the Sea, Heritage Walk, Mullaghmor Mountain, Corofin. Details to follow
Friday 25th August 1pm                        Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 27th August 2,30pm              Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant

September

Tuesday 5th Sept 11 am                       Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Friday the 8th September.               Taste the Burren Days..Seaweed Forage and Native Oyster talk and tasting at Linnanes Lobster Bar, New Quay.  Burren.ie  for more details
Sunday 10th Sept, 1.30 pm                Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Tuesday 12th Sept  2.30 pm              Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Tuesday 19th Sept.10.30am              Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Thursday 21st Sept  11.30am            Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
Sunday 24th   Sept.  1pm                   Wild Food Taster Walk Seaweeds meet at Barrtra Restaurant
     

October

Sunday 29th October Burren Food Fayre Lisdoonvarna, Theme this year is Health and Wellness, details to follow.

 

November

 

 

Private walks can be arranged by contacting me at 0876877890.

Leave a Reply